About ORI

News & Events

Research Misconduct

RCR Resources


Policies & Regulations

Assurance Program



Monday, October 3, 2005 to Tuesday, October 4, 2005

Workshop on Institutional Trustworthiness
Aspen, CO
Co-sponsor: University of Colorado, Baylor College of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University, and University of Washington School of Medicine

Saturday, October 1, 2005

New York, NY
Co-sponsors: New York University School of Medicine, St. John's University, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, and City University of New York

Thursday, August 4, 2005 to Friday, August 5, 2005

Little Rock, AR
Co-sponsors: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Office for Human Research Protections (OHRP)

Thursday, June 16, 2005 to Friday, June 17, 2005

The Research Coordinator: Strategies for Promoting Integrity in Clinical Research
Bryn Mawr, PA
Co-sponsors: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Thomas Jefferson University, and Drexel College of Medicine

Monday, June 13, 2005 to Tuesday, June 14, 2005

Sacramento, CA
Co-sponsor: University of California – Davis

Friday, June 3, 2005 to Saturday, June 4, 2005

The Responsible Conduct of Basic and Clinical Research
Co-Sponsors: Polish Academy of Sciences, Minister of Science, Minister of Health, and Association of Pharmaceutical Companies


Wednesday, December 8, 2004

Ethics and Responsible Conduct of Research Workshop
Washington, DC
Co-sponsor: Council of Graduate Schools

Thursday, December 2, 2004 to Friday, December 3, 2004

Developing Policy on Institutional Conflict of Interest Conference
Las Vegas, NV
Co-Sponsors: University of Nevada-Las Vegas, Association of American Universities, Association of American Medical Colleges, American Association for the Advancement of Science, National Association of State Universities and Land Grant Colleges, and the Office for Human Research Protections.

Friday, November 12, 2004 to Sunday, November 14, 2004

Research Conference on Research Integrity - 2004
San Diego, CA
Co-Sponsors: University of California - San Diego, Association of American Medical Colleges, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Merck Research Laboratories
Abstracts (PDF)
Program Summary (PDF)
Full Program (PDF)

Thursday, October 14, 2004 to Friday, October 15, 2004

Research Integrity and Financial Conflicts of Interest in Clinical Research: Legal Issues and Regulatory Requirements
Charlottesville, VA
Co-Sponsor: University of Virginia School of Medicine, Center for Biomedical Ethics