Q4RE 2017 - Planning Committee

Q4RE Logo
Q4RE | Speakers | Agenda | Call for AbstractsPlanning Committee | Hotels
Registration Ended Friday, July 21, 2017

Planning Committee

Thank you to the members of the 2017 Quest for Research Excellence Program Committee for their critical contributions.

Hilda Bastian
Lead for the PubMed Health and PubMed Commons teams, National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)

Jacquelyn Bendall
Director of Research Compliance and Administration, Council On Governmental Relations (COGR)

Stephanie Bird, PhD
Co-Editor-in-Chief of Science and Engineering Ethics

Monica Bradford
Executive Editor of Science

Ann Bradley, JD
Associate University Counsel, Duke University

Anne Coghill
Manager of Peer Review Operations, American Chemical Society

Jeffrey Engler, PhD
Dean-in-Residence, Council of Graduate Schools

Sheila Garrity, MPH, MBA
Associate Vice President for Research Integrity and Research Integrity Officer, George Washington University

Kate Heffernan, JD
Partner, Verrill Dana, LLP

Les Hollie, JD
Assistant Inspector General for Investigations (AIGI), Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

David Hudson, PhD
Senior Associate VP for Research and Research Integrity Officer, University of Virginia

James Kroll, PhD
Director of Research Integrity and Administrative Investigations, NSF

Patricia Mantoan, JD
Attorney, Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Kenneth Pimple, PhD
Subject Matter Expert, Research Integrity and Responsible Conduct of Research

Lauran Qualkenbush, PhD
Director of the Office for Research Integrity and Research Integrity Officer, Northwestern University

Debra Schaller-Demers, MSOM
Director of Research Outreach and Compliance, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Emily Schriver, JD
Associate General Counsel, Ohio State University

Sharon Shriver, PhD
Director of Programs, PRIM&R

Nick Steneck, PhD
Co-Chair of the Fifth World Conference on Research Integrity

Patricia Valdez, PhD
Extramural Research Integrity Officer, NIH

Kalliat Valsaraj, PhD
Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Louisiana State University

Elizabeth Wager, PhD
Co-Editor-in-Chief of Research Integrity and Peer Review, Former COPE Chairperson

Kristin West, JD, MS
Associate Vice President, Director of the Office of Research Compliance and Senior Associate General Counsel, Emory University


Source URL: https://ori.hhs.gov/q4re-2017-planning-committee