Q4RE 2017: Speakers

  Conference Logo

Q4RE | Speakers | AgendaCall for Abstracts | Planning Committee | Hotels
Registration Ended Friday, July 21, 2017

Keynote and Featured Speakers
Philip Campbell Allison Lerner Brian Martinson Sara Wilson 
Sir Philip Campbell, Ph.D.
Nature and Nature Research
Allison Lerner, J.D.
Inspector General
National Science Foundation
Brian Martinson, PhD.
Senior Research Investigator
Health Partners Institute
Sara Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
University of Kansas
Publication Plenary Speakers
Rebecca Lawrence Jennifer Lin Oransky
Rebecca Lawrence, Ph.D.
Managing Director
Jennifer Lin, Ph.D.
Director of Product Management
Ivan Oransky, M.D.
Distinguished Writer-in-Residence 
NYU's Arthur Carter Journalism Institute
Veronique Kiermer Liz Wager  
Veronique Kiermer, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
Elizabeth Wager, Ph.D.
Co Editor-in-Chief
Research Integrity and Peer Review
Open Science Plenary Speakers 
Brian Nosek Carrie Wolinetz doshi peter Pierce
Brian Nosek, Ph.D.
Executive Director Center for Open Science (COS)
Carrie Wolinetz, Ph.D.
Associate Director for Science Policy
National Institutes of Health
Peter Doshi, Ph.D.
Associate Editor, BMJ
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
Heather H. Pierce, J.D., M.P.H.
Senior Director for Science Policy, and  Regulatory Counsel
Association of American Medical Colleges
Responsible Conduct of Research (RCR) Plenary Speakers
Sharon Shriver Liz Heitman Manya Magnus
Sharon Shriver, Ph.D.
Director of Programs Public Responsibility in Medicine and Research (PRIM&R)
Carol Thrush, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Elizabeth Heitman, Ph.D.
Univ. of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Manya Magnus, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor
The George Washington University
Research Misconduct Plenary Speakers
David Hudson Jim Kroll Lauran Qualkenbush
Dave Hudson, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President for Research

University of Virginia
Jim Kroll, Ph.D.
Director of Research Integrity and Administrative Investigations
National Science Foundation
Lauran Qualkenbush
Director of the Office for Research Integrity
Northwestern University  
Patricia Valdez garrity sheila  
Patricia Valdez, Ph.D.
Extramural Research Integrity Officer
National Institutes of Health
Sheila Garrity, J.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Associate Vice President
The George Washington University

Legal Issues Plenary Speakers

Anne Ackenhusen Mark Barnes Kenneth Busch
Anne Ackenhusen, J.D.
Director for Office of Research Misconduct Proceedings
University of Washington
Mark Barnes, J.D.
Ropes & Gray LLP
Kenneth Busch, Ph.D
Linda Schutier Fara Damelin  
 Linda Schutjer, J.D.
Senior Legal Counsel
Colorado State University

Fara Damelin, J.D.
Office of Investigations Legal Division
National Science Foundation


Source URL: https://ori.hhs.gov/q4re-2017-speakers