About ORI

News & Events

Research Misconduct

RCR Resources


Policies & Regulations

Assurance Program



Monday, June 28, 2004 to Tuesday, June 29, 2004

The RCR Summit: A National Dialogue on Future Directions of RCR (PDF)
East Lansing, MI
Co-Sponsor: Michigan State University

Tuesday, April 13, 2004 to Wednesday, April 14, 2004

Responsible Conduct of Research in Psychological Science
Washington, DC
Co-Sponsor: American Psychological Association

Monday, March 22, 2004

Does Funding Source Influence Research Integrity?
Baltimore, MD
Co-Sponsor: Society of Toxicology

Friday, March 19, 2004 to Saturday, March 20, 2004

Promoting the Responsible Conduct of Research: What It Means to the Research Enterprise
Winston-Salem, NC
Co-Sponsors: Winston-Salem State University, Wake Forest University School of Medicine


Wednesday, December 3, 2003

Ethics and Responsible Conduct of Research Workshop
San Francisco, CA
Co-sponsor: Council of Graduate Schools

Saturday, November 15, 2003

Enhancing Integrity in Clinical Research
Los Angeles, CA
Co-sponsor: University of California-Los Angeles

Friday, November 7, 2003 to Sunday, November 9, 2003

The Journal's Role in Research Misconduct Cases - Abstract (PDF)
Leesburg, VA
Co-sponsor:Council of Science Editors

Friday, November 7, 2003

RCR 101 Educational Workshop
New Orleans, LA
Co-sponsors: Public Responsibility in Medicine and Research and Tulane University

Thursday, October 9, 2003

Introductory Workshop for Institutional Research Integrity Officers
Farmington, CT
Co-sponsors: University of Connecticut Health Center and University of Connecticut-Storrs

Monday, September 8, 2003 to Tuesday, September 9, 2003

Respect for All Involved: A National Research Integrity and Human Subjects Protection Workshop
New York, NY
Co-sponsors: Columbia University, Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center, Weill Medical College of Cornell University, the City University of New York, the HHS Office for Human Research Protections